Reviews

THEKNOTWEBSITE2015Photographs_0007ForWebsitepinimage

Talent + Personality = Perfect Photographer!

Reviewed On 7/23/2013 Carly M

My husband and I were so lucky to snag Adam for our wedding last month! We hired him after he photographed my sister’s wedding in September 2011 and did an incredible job… and yet, he still exceeded our expectations for our own special day. During the wedding planning process, I loved looking through Adam’s website. All of his portfolio pictures are simply stunning. Compared to other photography sites, you can tell that the quality is flawless, the lighting in every photo is perfect, and yet, everything looks incredibly natural. He has an eye for what location, pose, etc. works best and he does it well! The extra “something” with Adam, that you won’t get with other vendors, is his personality. He makes everyone feel comfortable from the moment he arrives, which is SO important on your wedding day. Adam was able to get even our grumpy Grandpa smiling for the family photos and the mellowest of groomsmen laughing throughout the bridal party pictures. He works hard to make you, your family and friends look good, have fun and love finished product. He is able to capture personalities beautifully and with ease, which makes the day a blast and the final photos amazing, gorgeous memories of one of the best days of your life. My husband and I strongly recommend Adam… You will not be disappointed!

——————————–

So great to work with

Reviewed On 1/26/2015 Martha B

We found Adam through The Knot, so I wanted other Knotties to know – working with Adam was fantastic. He was the perfect combination of relaxed and professional, which helped all of us (guests included!) really relax with him and get some great shots. He was totally on top of the evening, getting all the shots we asked for and tons more that I know are going to look great. He was flexible and knowledgeable, and really made the experience special. I absolutely recommend him to anyone in the Chicago/Chicago suburb area.

————————————

An affair to remember

Reviewed On 10/13/2013

Artistic, talented, and professional, we had a truly easy and wonderful experience working with Adam. We used him for both engagement photos and our wedding ceremony and reception. The overall look of our pictures was stunning. (Originally, my husband showed the engagement photos to two of his colleagues at his office, which we later found out prompted them to use Adam as well). Even after these initial photos, it became clear that Adam excelled at catching expressions and incorporating beautiful elements of your surroundings into the pictures. He was very easy to work with and flexible. We initially met at a local spot down the street from our home one evening after work to look at his prior photos and discuss options. Later, we would meet with him for the engagement photos and it felt more like a fun afternoon in the city with a friend. The resultant photos caught this laid back, enjoyable afternoon in our expressions and turned some easily overlooked backgrounds into stunning backdrops. The day of the wedding, Adam was perfection. He captured all of the foreseen moments we had planned but also managed to show the little special moments no one could have predicted. He was non-obtrusive, as we’d particularly requested, blending in with the guests, yet from the photos it is clear nothing escaped his eye. His professionalism and talent lead me to recommend him highly without reservation. You will not be disappointed.

————————————

awesome photographer!!

Reviewed On 12/13/2014 Laura C

Hiring Adam was one of the best decisions we made for our November wedding. He was so easy to work with, was able to direct our crazy wedding party to keep us on schedule. He really gave it his all to make sure we got all of the shots we wanted at our wedding and the pictures turned out AMAZING!!

————————————

Beautiful Photos!

Reviewed On 4/07/2015 Christina P

Adam Novak was the photographer for our wedding, and I can’t imagine working with anyone else! Although we only had a brief amount of time for our first look shoot before the ceremony, Adam took us to a great downtown spot and took hundreds of amazing photos. I personally don’t love having my photo taken, but Adam made the entire process fun and relaxing, and as a result the photos look much more natural. Adam also does a great job working with families and wedding parties, diffusing any tensions that may arise. Adam fully captured our entire wedding experience, and the photos really represent the joy of our wedding day! Thank you, Adam!

——————————–

THEKNOTWEBSITE2015Photographs_0003ForWebsitepinimage

Best Wedding Photographer in Chicago – Hands Down

Reviewed On 10/22/2013 Lori S

So before you read this review, do yourself a favor and email Adam to see if he’s available for your day and if so, definitely set up a meeting with him. If you are anything like me, you are going through millions of reviews for a wedding photographer for your big day. I know because finding a great photographer in Chicago was a top priority for our May 2013 Wedding. Luckily we found Adam Novak and we couldn’t have been happier. He’s easy going, relaxed, and knows exactly what to do and where to be to capture the essence of your day as you want it. I met with a lot of photographers and beyond the scope of the contract (ie owning the rights to your pictures which is soooo important), what you need to keep in mind is that your photographer is going to be with you for the duration of your big day. So while talent and price are important, it’s probably just as or more important to feel comfortable with him or her. Being that my husband is seriously allergic to the camera- finding the right person to be there with us for 10+ hours wasn’t easy. My husband and I both knew right away Adam was the right person for the job after meeting with him and seeing his work. Working with Adam was like working with that friend you haven’t seen in a while. And as far as the final product goes, the actual pictures were beautiful and we have so many different beautiful options to choose from. We couldn’t be happier.

————————————

If you are looking for a wedding photographer look

Reviewed On 10/16/2012 Keegan M

If you are looking for a wedding photographer look no further! Adam is your man. He took amazing wedding photos of our special day – and a LOT of them. We had so many exquisite pictures to choose from at the end of the day and they all beautifully captured the emotions, moments, and memories of our wedding. When we look back at our collection of photos that Adam took for us we feel the same love for each other that we had the day we got married. Sounds cheesy but it’s true. Even my husband feels that way! Adam was flexible and worked with us to help us understand what we wanted to capture out of our wedding day. Not only did he work well with us, but he also worked well with all of our family and guests. He really knew how to put everyone at ease and capture the best side of everyone. Technically Adam is spot on. His camera equipment is quite impressive and he kept all of his gear tight and coampact. It was so easy to run all over the city with him. He was organized and efficient and we were able to shoot in so many wonderful locations all across Chicago. His composition, lighting, and final edits were well thought out and really enhanced our photos to capture what we were looking for. Last, but not least, he was affordable for the quality of his work. We interviewed several photographers all over Chicago for our wedding day. Adam really stood out above the rest. He was personable, creative, energetic, and a true artist at what he does.

——————————–

Couldn’t have asked for a better experience in using Adam as our wedding photographer!

Reviewed On 9/29/2013 Jessica K

I chose Adam after reviewing many photograhers’ sites on-line. After browsing Adam’s website I felt that his photography was creative and natural without being overly artsy for my somewhat traditional tastes. From the first time I met with Adam he was professional, engaging, and made me feel comfortable that my big day would be perfect. He was open to my suggestions, but also gave valuable input on the locations and shots that would match my wedding and taste. The day of my wedding was no different. We had such a blast with Adam as our photographer. Our guests and wedding party commented how great he was and put everyone at ease. Our photos turned out beautiful! If you want a first class photographer without breaking the bank, Adam is a no brainer! You will not be disappointed.

————————————

“Adam is a terrific wedding photographer. Period.

Along with his talent, Adam is wonderful to be around. He has great positive energy, with obvious dedication and passion for his work. Adam will go above and beyond to do the best that he can. Even though our outside wedding got rained out, Adam found creative ways to get great shots. I’m completely satisfied with Adam’s work and I would definitely recommend him. He’s professional, fun, and easy going. A great pick.”
Sandy S.
Wedding Date: 8/11/2011
————————————
“Adam Novak is a god. Seriously. We hired him to photograph our wedding after he did my brother’s wedding in 2008 (because the photos were stunning). He did not disappoint. We got married on 12/18 and had the photos within the month. Adam does not make you order your photos only through him- he gives you a disk and you can do whatever you like with your photos, unlike a lot of other photographers.
Other than the beautiful photos and candid moments Adam captures, he is a really fun, warm and easy-going person. He knows how to put people at ease- which is important when you are part of a wedding and are having your picture taken all day long. He is extremely creative and has a million great ideas for where to go to get the best picture at different times of the day and at different locations. I got married in the city, but my brother was married in Oregon, IL and Adam was able to improvise some really great shots there too.
Perhaps most importantly, at least to a bride, Adam knows how to make you look your best- whether it’s the lighting he chooses or the angles he shoots from or the lens… I don’t know how he does it but you will never look more beautiful than you do when he takes your photograph. In the end, isn’t that what every bride wants out of her wedding photos?”
Katy O.
Wedding Date: 1/13/2011
——————————–

 Great Pictures & Guy

Reviewed On 8/19/2014 Maureen

We absolutely loved working with Adam and his associate photographer. They were both great and our wedding party had a blast with them both. Just got the pictures back and LOVE them! Adam really just takes the true image and enhances it. No fake looking touch ups. He also finds the best pictures in every location and the best light. He makes you look your best.

 ————————————

I cannot say enough positive things about Adam Novak.

“I knew within ten minutes of our initial meeting that Adam was exactly what my fiance and I were looking for in a photographer. Not only did his portfolio reflect a lot of the urban shots we wanted to capture, but he was incredibly personable and professional at the same time.
Adam managed to exceed all expectations when shooting our wedding. Not only did he make everyone in our wedding party feel at ease, but he made sure to get every shot I requested. He also captured numerous candid shots that highlighted all the important moments of our ceremony and reception. Our wedding venue was pretty unique (Navy Pier’s Rooftop), and Adam’s pictures reflected it perfectly. He has an amazing ability to see opportunities for unique and beautiful shots, and somehow reflected each person’s personality.
By the time we got back from our honeymoon, all 800 pictures had been uploaded for us to preview. We received the CDs within another two weeks. Everyone we shared our photos with raved about them – several “best wedding pictures ever” comments.
I would recommend Adam Novak without any hesitation. In fact, a close friend is using him for her upcoming wedding next weekend.”
Amber C.
Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
———————————–

My husband and I would highly recommend booking with Adam.

“We chose Adam as our photographer for our July wedding based on his portfolio, quality of pictures & editing, as well as the ‘naturalness’ that he seemed to pull out of people, making them appear more relaxed and happy. Adam delivered on ALL aspects and we LOVE our wedding photos. He somehow makes everyone look so natural and beautiful and captures all the right moments. He is professional, creative and easy to work with.”
Ann S.
Wedding Date: 07/08/2011
———————————-

The Best!!!!

“Adam was the absolute best vendor, we had in our Sept. 2 2011 wedding! Taking our photos was one of the funnest parts of our entire day, that we’ll always remember, thanks to adam! The pictures were all so beautiful, and really captured the entire day! All of my family and friends also raved about how great he was, and loved the photos! I would definitely highly recommend him, he’s the best:)”
Lauren R.
Wedding Date: 09/02/2011
———————————-

Stunning Pictures

“Adam is awesome! He’s easy to work with and makes you feel comfortable. I loved that he was creative with our pictures, but we still got all the traditional shots, too. I’ve received nothing but compliments on our photos. Adam truly went above and beyond for us. He let us drag him out on a really cold, windy day for engagement pictures and on our wedding day, he ran into the Bentley Gold Coast dealership to beg the new owner of the beautiful convertible outside to let us take pictures in it. We had a blast working with him!”
Trisha K.
Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
——————————–

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!

Gorgeous Photos!!!   “Having Adam shoot my wedding could not have gone better. He showed up right on time and I think my mother immediately developed a crush on him, because he seemed to fit right in with the family and the brides maids. He respectfully took photos from about 11 a.m. while the girls got ready, until Midnight or so as we danced the night away at the reception. I chose a package that included a second photographer who took photos of my husband and the groomsmen simultaneously as they did “the guy thing” in the hotel before the wedding. The photos were so fun to compare, it was very unique to have my perspective as well as my husband’s perspective in the moments before we decided to share our lives together. He photographed every beautiful aspect of my wedding and never skipped a beat, my family enjoyed the process of going through the photos and reliving it all. The albums we selected turned out great and I’m sure we will cherish them forever. I am so thankful to have gotten so lucky with my wedding photographer, the photos are PRICELESS, and I recommend him to any of you ladies!”
Lillian C.
Wedding Date: 09/24/2010
 ——————————–

Stunning Pictures

Reviewed On 10/27/2011 Trisha S

Adam is awesome! He’s easy to work with and makes you feel comfortable. I loved that he was creative with our pictures, but we still got all the traditional shots, too. I’ve received nothing but compliments on our photos. Adam truly went above and beyond for us. He let us drag him out on a really cold, windy day for engagement pictures and on our wedding day, he ran into the Bentley Gold Coast dealership to beg the new owner of the beautiful convertible outside to let us take pictures in it. We had a blast working with him!

Link to reviews on THE KNOT

THEKNOTWEBSITE2015Photographs_0010ForWebsitepinimage